ArcEmu: Script Reload Function Ingame (lvl3) - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Script Reload Function Ingame (lvl3)

#1 User is offline   Altogoten 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 11-May 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 25 March 2014 - 03:09 PM

i want to make a ingame command .reloadscripts

if i put this in the Level3.cpp
bool ChatHandler::HandleReloadScripts(const char* args, WorldSession* m_session)
{
	sScriptMgr.ReloadScriptEngines();
	return true;
}

just copyed the bool stuff from level3.cpp
will that then work right away or do i need to do somthing to define that .reloadscripts is that function :P
just trying to understand all of the ArcEmu scripting xD
1

#2 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 25 March 2014 - 04:51 PM

Isn't there a console command for this already ?
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#3 User is offline   Altogoten 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 11-May 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 25 March 2014 - 07:08 PM

Yeah console command but not ingame and I want it ingame for people with az rights
0

#4 User is offline   sanctum32 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 118
  • Joined: 28-November 10
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 May 2014 - 04:29 PM

Good idea to bring it to ingame commands. Thank you, i will add it to own local repo.

Edit:
https://github.com/s...a486d32289cc419
Posted Image
Posted Image
Sorry for my bad english
0

#5 User is offline   exec00010000 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 29-May 14
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 29 May 2014 - 10:37 AM

tell your admins to use telnet to execute console commands from there.
1

#6 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 29 May 2014 - 01:28 PM

View Postexec00010000, on 29 May 2014 - 10:37 AM, said:

tell your admins to use telnet to execute console commands from there.

They don't always want to give out that kind of access.
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users