ArcEmu: Flying Problem - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Flying Problem

#1 User is offline   Blood Knight Entertainment 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: 04-February 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 March 2014 - 07:26 AM

i tried correcting it by using this in Unit.cpp
if(m_mapId!= 530 && m_mapId != 25 && m_mapId != 37 && (m_mapId!= 571 || (IsPlayer() && !((Player*)this)->HasSpellwithNameHash(SPELL_HASH_COLD_WEATHER_FLYI NG))))
but still unable to fly in any zone. (Not even outlands or northrend)
I constantly "you can't use that here." when you should be abled to.
0

#2 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 01 March 2014 - 08:20 AM

You probably messed up something somewhere else.
Flying works fine on Arcemu.
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#3 User is offline   Blood Knight Entertainment 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: 04-February 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 March 2014 - 08:26 AM

View Postdfighter, on 01 March 2014 - 08:20 AM, said:

You probably messed up something somewhere else.
Flying works fine on Arcemu.

I did used to have custom spells but they have promptly been removed

Could it be the custom mounts using lua?

local mountdisplay = 58652;
local mountspeed = 14;
local itemID = 89305;
local mountname = "Green Crimson Eye Riding Tiger"
local mounted = 0;
 
function GCERT(item, event, plr)
        if(plr:IsInCombat()) then
                plr:SendBroadcastMessage("You can't use "..mountname.." in combat")
               
        elseif(mounted == 0) and (plr:IsAlive() == true) then
                plr:SendBroadcastMessage("You've mounted the "..mountname..".")
                plr:SetCombatCapable(true)
                plr:SetMount(mountdisplay)
                plr:SetPlayerSpeed(mountspeed)
                plr:EnableFlight(True)
                mounted = 1;
               
        elseif(mounted == 1) then
                plr:SendBroadcastMessage("You've dismounted the "..mountname..".")
                plr:SetCombatCapable(false)
                plr:Dismount()
                plr:SetPlayerSpeed(7)
                plr:EnableFlight(false)
                mounted = 0;
        end            
end

RegisterItemGossipEvent(itemID, 1, "GCERT")

since i am trying to make a custom item flying mount
0

#4 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 01 March 2014 - 08:28 AM

View PostBlood Knight Entertainment, on 01 March 2014 - 08:26 AM, said:

I did used to have custom spells but they have promptly been removed

Could it be the custom mounts using lua?

No. The one you showed uses a gossip. What does that have to do with spells at all? ( nothing )
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#5 User is offline   Blood Knight Entertainment 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: 04-February 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 March 2014 - 08:31 AM

View Postdfighter, on 01 March 2014 - 08:28 AM, said:

No. The one you showed uses a gossip. What does that have to do with spells at all? ( nothing )


THere where custom spells in DBCS but i removed them in the attempt to fix this.
The lua is newer but i thought because it has a code "Enableflight" it might be that accidently disabled it.
0

#6 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 01 March 2014 - 09:07 AM

View PostBlood Knight Entertainment, on 01 March 2014 - 08:31 AM, said:

THere where custom spells in DBCS but i removed them in the attempt to fix this.
The lua is newer but i thought because it has a code "Enableflight" it might be that accidently disabled it.

I understand that.
However you aren't supposed to *think*.
You are supposed to logically approach the problem, analyze it, and find a solution :)
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#7 User is offline   Blood Knight Entertainment 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: 04-February 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 March 2014 - 03:16 PM

Thats the funny thing the only thing edited in the core is that line. but others say it works on there compiles
0

#8 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 02 March 2014 - 12:49 AM

View PostBlood Knight Entertainment, on 01 March 2014 - 03:16 PM, said:

Thats the funny thing the only thing edited in the core is that line. but others say it works on there compiles

Then the only logical conclusion is that the problem is not with Arcemu itself.
You might have done something to the DBC files for example that is causing this.
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#9 User is offline   Blood Knight Entertainment 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: 04-February 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 02 March 2014 - 05:40 AM

View Postdfighter, on 02 March 2014 - 12:49 AM, said:

Then the only logical conclusion is that the problem is not with Arcemu itself.
You might have done something to the DBC files for example that is causing this.

The DBCs are a Fresh Extract.
0

#10 User is offline   snake87401 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 81
  • Joined: 21-December 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:im interested in computer programming/gfx

Posted 05 May 2014 - 04:52 PM

I think i might see where your problem is.


First thing is do your regular mounts work.

If so then you problem lies with the lua. You should try and adding a your custom mounts into the DB directly witch is tricky. Follow it up with a custom patch then clear your cache and finely a relaunch of the server.

Right now im nearing the end on custom mounts research when i finish figuring out which DC's to edit i well let you know.


Edit

best i can do is give you a boost in the right direction
http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26799

Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users