ArcEmu: Cmake Error, Or Normal? - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cmake Error, Or Normal? is this a CMake error or is this normal

#1 User is offline   TheCyborg 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 16-August 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 17 August 2012 - 01:46 PM

im following this guide atm http://arcemu.org/wi...ndows#Compiling and it says i need to open a "ArcEmu.sln" but i dont have that, i have a CMake.sln and a bunch of others but not the one shown in the tutorial.
0

#2 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 17 August 2012 - 01:47 PM

Wouldn't the guide say cmake.sln if that was ok?
Can you post a screenshot?
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#3 User is offline   TheCyborg 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 16-August 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 17 August 2012 - 02:13 PM

View Postdfighter, on 17 August 2012 - 01:47 PM, said:

Wouldn't the guide say cmake.sln if that was ok?
Can you post a screenshot?

Posted Image
thats the entire "build" folder
0

#4 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 17 August 2012 - 02:20 PM

View PostTheCyborg, on 17 August 2012 - 02:13 PM, said:

https://dl.dropbox.c...6729/dfsdfs.PNG
thats the entire "build" folder

This is not Arcemu, but CMake.
Why are you trying to build CMake? Why did you even download it's source?
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#5 User is offline   TheCyborg 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 16-August 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 17 August 2012 - 02:41 PM

View Postdfighter, on 17 August 2012 - 02:20 PM, said:

This is not Arcemu, but CMake.
Why are you trying to build CMake? Why did you even download it's source?

oh my god, i think i confused myself... i think i know what i gotta do now. so stupid =\

now im having a huge problem... LNK Errors. Posted Image if anyone knows a solution i would be very thankful
0

#6 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 17 August 2012 - 02:43 PM

It shows you the problem right there. You've reached your heap limit.
Fortunately you can set that in CMake to a higher level :) Try 300.
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#7 User is offline   TheCyborg 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 16-August 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 17 August 2012 - 02:49 PM

View Postdfighter, on 17 August 2012 - 02:43 PM, said:

It shows you the problem right there. You've reached your heap limit.
Fortunately you can set that in CMake to a higher level :) Try 300.

sorry to be a n00b, but how do i do that? (also what is a heap limit?)
thanks for all the help though.
0

#8 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 17 August 2012 - 02:56 PM

View PostTheCyborg, on 17 August 2012 - 02:49 PM, said:

sorry to be a n00b, but how do i do that? (also what is a heap limit?)
thanks for all the help though.

The same way you'd set anything else in CMake. In the same dialog where you had to set the source and build directories.
Then you re-configure, and re-generate and start building again in Visual Studio.
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#9 User is offline   TheCyborg 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 16-August 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 17 August 2012 - 03:17 PM

View Postdfighter, on 17 August 2012 - 02:56 PM, said:

The same way you'd set anything else in CMake. In the same dialog where you had to set the source and build directories.
Then you re-configure, and re-generate and start building again in Visual Studio.

thanks everythings working great so far

actually, im getting this error now Posted Image
0

#10 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 17 August 2012 - 04:03 PM

Is it possible that you forgot to set an installation directory in CMake and now it's trying to install to the default location which might need administrator privileges?
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#11 User is offline   TheCyborg 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 16-August 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 17 August 2012 - 04:15 PM

View Postdfighter, on 17 August 2012 - 04:03 PM, said:

Is it possible that you forgot to set an installation directory in CMake and now it's trying to install to the default location which might need administrator privileges?

can you teamvewer with me so i can do this the right way?
0

#12 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 17 August 2012 - 04:41 PM

View PostTheCyborg, on 17 August 2012 - 04:15 PM, said:

can you teamvewer with me so i can do this the right way?

I don't have teamviewer, and I don't intend to install it either.
If you really can't set up Arcemu ( which is fairly fine, it's a pretty complex piece of software after all ), then consider playing on other people's servers.
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#13 User is offline   TheCyborg 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 16-August 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 17 August 2012 - 04:45 PM

View Postdfighter, on 17 August 2012 - 04:41 PM, said:

I don't have teamviewer, and I don't intend to install it either.
If you really can't set up Arcemu ( which is fairly fine, it's a pretty complex piece of software after all ), then consider playing on other people's servers.

no, im making this so me and my friends can have fun together.
thanks for all the help though.
0

#14 User is offline   Ceterrec 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 54
  • Joined: 16-March 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 18 August 2012 - 03:51 PM

Set VISUALSTUDIO_COMPILERHEAPLIMIT in CMake to 300.

Edit: Lol, what did I write in here?

This post has been edited by Ceterrec: 21 August 2012 - 03:27 PM

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users