ArcEmu: :setlevel() Not Working? - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

Labels

Make sure when posting a help or release topic you put [c++] or [lua] BEFORE your topic title!
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

:setlevel() Not Working?

#1 User is offline   ihardyslide 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 02-May 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vienna
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 16 July 2012 - 09:21 AM

Am I just stupid or is the :SetLevel() Command not working? I really see no mistakes in my damn script.. take a look please and punish me for stupidness :unsure: http://pastebin.com/UF2v9KFE
0

#2 User is offline   Loken 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 186
  • Joined: 19-July 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lordaeron
  • Interests:Arcemu, WOW.
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 16 July 2012 - 09:52 AM

I tested your script with quest 783 and works fine in A.L.E... check if you're using A.L.E or Luabridge :)
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   ihardyslide 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 02-May 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vienna
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 16 July 2012 - 12:56 PM

I'm not using bridge ^^ But I'm gonna test it also with the quest you wrote there.. just a sec

Edit: Lol..with that quest its working, dafuq?
0

#4 User is offline   Loken 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 186
  • Joined: 19-July 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lordaeron
  • Interests:Arcemu, WOW.
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 16 July 2012 - 03:13 PM

View Postihardyslide, on 16 July 2012 - 12:56 PM, said:

I'm not using bridge ^^ But I'm gonna test it also with the quest you wrote there.. just a sec

Edit: Lol..with that quest its working, dafuq?

Then the problem is your custom quest :P maybe custom quest need dbc editing...
Posted Image
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   Magnifikator 

  • Interested
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 398
  • Joined: 05-October 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 17 July 2012 - 03:48 AM

If such things happens I try to get more information about the content of the parameters.
Sometimes a big surprise. :P

function bloodhornQuest_Complete(event, pPlayer, QuestId, pUnit)

print(QuestId)
print(pPlayer:GetName())

	if (QuestId == 30002) then
		pPlayer:SetLevel(20)
	end
end
RegisterServerHook(22, "bloodhornQuest_Complete")

Try out the LoE ArcEmu World database. Please visit dev.LandOfElves.net.

Posted Image


0

#6 User is offline   ihardyslide 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 02-May 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vienna
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 17 July 2012 - 04:05 PM

Theres no output in console o.O it dont even reaches the print..dafuq
Edit: Check this http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=19770 finish hook is broken...
0

#7 User is offline   Magnifikator 

  • Interested
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 398
  • Joined: 05-October 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Switzerland
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 18 July 2012 - 04:10 AM

That's what I meant about surprise :D

But the server hook is working, as Loken told there must be something wrong with your quest.

30002 is not a quest of 3.3.5a. So it must be something customized.
Try out the LoE ArcEmu World database. Please visit dev.LandOfElves.net.

Posted Image


0

#8 User is offline   Satanail 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: 11-March 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Absurdistan
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 18 July 2012 - 01:15 PM

I just tested the script with a custom quest with id 30002, just like in the original script and it all works. I did not change anything on the script, just copy - paste it. The problem is NOT the dbc. Maybe the quest type or something else from the database is causing the problem. I did a simple accept and complete quest. No mobs killed required, no items required and etc. Just a type = 0, not repeatable quest.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users