ArcEmu: Subquery Returns More Than 1row - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Subquery Returns More Than 1row

#1 User is offline   technique 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 145
  • Joined: 19-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Underground
  • Interests:Emulation?
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 19 June 2010 - 02:52 PM

Greetings ArcEmu,

I am trying to copy some backup data from one table to another via sql. It worked just fine to execute my command over another database but right now, where I actually need it, it doesn't work and instead returns an annoying error. I have been using Google for quite some time now and I cannot find anything useful. I could put LIMIT 1 in the end but that wouldn't be good, you probably know why. I was told that it could be made somehow via PHP but I don't know any further than basics with it. Anyway here's what I'm trying to do:

UPDATE `creature_spawns2` SET `bytes` = (SELECT `bytes` FROM `creature_spawns` WHERE creature_spawns.entry = creature_spawns2.entry);

And here is my error:

Quote

1242 - Subquery returns more than 1 row

Thanks in advance!
ŧechnique,
the one and only
0

#2 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 19 June 2010 - 04:20 PM

http://www.cs.rtu.lv...ion/Default.htm
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#3 User is offline   technique 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 145
  • Joined: 19-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Underground
  • Interests:Emulation?
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 19 June 2010 - 05:25 PM

ROFL.

Thanks for the site btw PS. get on msn!

BTW you don't have some quick answer because I'm not in the mood of going through that???????? :(
ŧechnique,
the one and only
0

#4 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 19 June 2010 - 06:39 PM

Ok well I can give you some pointers.

Posted Image


















( the problem occurs because there are more than one rows in creature_spawns with the same entry. Entry is the entry from creature_names and creature proto. The unique key for creature_spawns is Id. )

"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#5 User is offline   technique 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 145
  • Joined: 19-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Underground
  • Interests:Emulation?
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 20 June 2010 - 05:21 AM

LOL. Alright I will try to update it this way by their unique id.

kthxby
ŧechnique,
the one and only
0

#6 User is offline   technique 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 145
  • Joined: 19-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Underground
  • Interests:Emulation?
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 21 December 2010 - 07:24 PM

<Months of improvement goes here>

If anyone has this issue, well first query is a bad query. This way almost always works though:

update creature_spawns,creature_spawns2 SET creature_spawns.bytes = creature_spawns2.bytes WHERE creature_spawns.entry = creature_spawns2.entry;

ŧechnique,
the one and only
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users