ArcEmu: Arcemu Gm Helper - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Arcemu Gm Helper Under new management

#41 User is offline   smoker_1990 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 10-August 10
  • Gender:Male

Posted 08 October 2010 - 01:16 PM

The point is not going to shown on the screen functions

I mean from "Whois to Ban..."

then says "[Guild] [Digga's]: gm allowwhispers Stofo"

The command is not executed

I hope I have now better explained. In German I could explain it better;)



MfG smoker
0

#42 User is offline   Artox 

  • Occasional Poster
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 142
  • Joined: 01-November 08

Posted 08 October 2010 - 02:34 PM

View Postsmoker_1990, on 08 October 2010 - 01:16 PM, said:

The point is not going to shown on the screen functions

I mean from "Whois to Ban..."

then says "[Guild] [Digga's]: gm allowwhispers Stofo"

The command is not executed

I hope I have now better explained. In German I could explain it better;)



MfG smoker


then go to german subforum pls. We haev people capable of speakming german here(also including me)
Posted Image
1

#43 User is offline   Marforius 

  • Permanantly on leave
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 597
  • Joined: 07-August 08
  • IRC:Marforius
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome
  • Interests:ArcEmulatorius
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 09 October 2010 - 04:58 AM

I can translate, next time leave them here. Srsly, im hardly going to find it if its waaay over there.


Anyway as I said in the other thread, turning off ColorMe! for the time being will fix this.
0

#44 User is offline   YourShadow 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 18-October 10
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 January 2011 - 04:36 AM

When trying to download it says i need a login. What should i do?


NVM selected "export" i should have used "Checkout" SRY
0

#45 User is offline   Marforius 

  • Permanantly on leave
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 597
  • Joined: 07-August 08
  • IRC:Marforius
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome
  • Interests:ArcEmulatorius
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 06 January 2011 - 06:50 PM

View PostYourShadow, on 06 January 2011 - 04:36 AM, said:

When trying to download it says i need a login. What should i do?


NVM selected "export" i should have used "Checkout" SRY


Perfectly fine :)

Also feel free to use the new folder if SVN turns out to be too hard for you.
0

#46 User is offline   imgangsta 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 18-March 09

Posted 22 January 2011 - 04:38 PM

hmmm the addon works perfectly fine except one thing theres no text on the buttons so i cant use this addon correctly please help
0

#47 User is offline   Marforius 

  • Permanantly on leave
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 597
  • Joined: 07-August 08
  • IRC:Marforius
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome
  • Interests:ArcEmulatorius
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 23 January 2011 - 04:17 AM

View Postimgangsta, on 22 January 2011 - 04:38 PM, said:

hmmm the addon works perfectly fine except one thing theres no text on the buttons so i cant use this addon correctly please help


Hmm... no text on the buttons. Thats a new one

Before you do this, could you use the feedback addon if possible to generate a report for me just a generic report, click through all the fields and submit. Preferably all I need from it is the "current addons in use field" and you can p/m that to me if you consider it to be privacy infringing or anything.


Could you move out your WTF folder, other addons, fonts, and any other edits and try to run it again?
(Doing this will probably fix the problem.)

This post has been edited by Marforius: 23 January 2011 - 04:18 AM

0

#48 User is offline   tommyboy 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 04 February 2011 - 11:14 PM

Hi All, Ermm I'm having issues trying to get this to work. I downloaded TortoiseSVN, Did exactly as people said. Made the folder in my "E:\World of Warcraft\Interface\AddOns" named "arcgm" Right clicked it and did the SVN Checkout and Extracted it all into the Folder, But perhaps I missed a step? This is the first time using this kind of thing. and Well, This seems like a reallyyyyyy nice Addon.

Thank's in advance.
0

#49 User is offline   Ikean 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 88
  • Joined: 04-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 05 February 2011 - 05:10 PM

Quote

EDIT: Hm... When I'm ingame and go to tools I only have "Gold Please" tool, and it only gives 1 Gold. No other tools. Shouldn't there be a bunch of GM tools there?

if you want more tools, make more tools and yeah theres only this tool at the moment :)

Quote

then says "[Guild] [Digga's]: gm allowwhispers Stofo"

commands mostly work only on "say"
0

#50 User is offline   Marforius 

  • Permanantly on leave
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 597
  • Joined: 07-August 08
  • IRC:Marforius
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome
  • Interests:ArcEmulatorius
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 06 February 2011 - 02:33 AM

View PostIkean, on 05 February 2011 - 05:10 PM, said:

if you want more tools, make more tools and yeah theres only this tool at the moment :)


commands mostly work only on "say"


all arcgm commands are piped through guild.
0

#51 User is offline   Ikean 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 88
  • Joined: 04-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 08 February 2011 - 12:25 PM

I got owned... :)

Posted Image
0

#52 User is offline   WonkyPotato 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 08-March 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 26 March 2011 - 05:08 PM

I'm having a bit of trouble figuring this thing out. I got it downloaded via svn, and it put a lot of stuff in the folder. In the main folder there's Branches, Tags, Trunk, and Zips. In the Trunk folder there's a folder called ArcGM. I took the ArcGM folder and put it in my clients addons folder and in the client I've got the addon with it's interface and everything.

When I go to the "objects" section under the "developer" heading and put in a number for an object I'm trying to place, then hit the "place object" button all I get is a list of all the .gobject commands in the chat window. What this makes me think is that the addon is typing ".gobject" but then not typing a space and then "spawn", another space and then the object number. I used notepad to dig through every file in the ArcGM folder and it's subfolders and did a search in each one and didn't find the phrase "gobject" anywhere in them. It's obviously typing ".gobject" or it wouldn't be bringing up the .gobject command list in the chat window. What do I need to do to modify this thing to actually work?

I was able to find the following editable script in the ArcGM/libs/ArcEmuGMCommandInterface.lua file:

local AscentCommandTable = {
["addgmtarget"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gm allowwhispers",}},
["appear"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "appear", }},
["beastmaster"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "invincible", }},
["delticket"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gmticket delid", }},
["getticket"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gmticket getid", }},
["gm"] = {execType = "FUNCTION"},
["godmode"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "cheat god", }},
["invisible"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "invisible", }},
["kick"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "kickplayer", }},
["kill"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "kill", }},
["kille"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "killplr", }},
["money"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "modify gold", }},
["nuke"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "ban character", }}, -- Maybe we should use ban all instead?
["paralyze"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "paralyze", }},
["port"] = {execType = "CCONSOLE_CMD", execData = {  cmdStr = "port", }},
["recharge"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "revive", }},
["remgmtarget"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gm blockwhispers",}},
["rese"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "reviveplr", }},
["summon"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "summon", }},
["ticketlist"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gmticket get", }},
["ticketsearch"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gmticket search", }},
["unparalyze"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "unparalyze", }},
["whois"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "playerinfo", }},
["worldport"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "worldport", }},
};
_G.AscentCommandTable = AscentCommandTable;


If that stuff is editable I would figure that the rest of the commands are as well. Where would I find editable script like this for things like the ".gobject" and ".npc" commands? Or does it even exist in any of the script files?

Thanks!

Edit: I was actually able to get it working, it was somehow conflicting with another addon. I didn't know they could conflict with each other. :|
0

#53 User is offline   Marforius 

  • Permanantly on leave
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 597
  • Joined: 07-August 08
  • IRC:Marforius
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome
  • Interests:ArcEmulatorius
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 28 March 2011 - 01:07 PM

View PostWonkyPotato, on 26 March 2011 - 05:08 PM, said:

I'm having a bit of trouble figuring this thing out. I got it downloaded via svn, and it put a lot of stuff in the folder. In the main folder there's Branches, Tags, Trunk, and Zips. In the Trunk folder there's a folder called ArcGM. I took the ArcGM folder and put it in my clients addons folder and in the client I've got the addon with it's interface and everything.

When I go to the "objects" section under the "developer" heading and put in a number for an object I'm trying to place, then hit the "place object" button all I get is a list of all the .gobject commands in the chat window. What this makes me think is that the addon is typing ".gobject" but then not typing a space and then "spawn", another space and then the object number. I used notepad to dig through every file in the ArcGM folder and it's subfolders and did a search in each one and didn't find the phrase "gobject" anywhere in them. It's obviously typing ".gobject" or it wouldn't be bringing up the .gobject command list in the chat window. What do I need to do to modify this thing to actually work?

I was able to find the following editable script in the ArcGM/libs/ArcEmuGMCommandInterface.lua file:

local AscentCommandTable = {
["addgmtarget"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gm allowwhispers",}},
["appear"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "appear", }},
["beastmaster"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "invincible", }},
["delticket"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gmticket delid", }},
["getticket"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gmticket getid", }},
["gm"] = {execType = "FUNCTION"},
["godmode"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "cheat god", }},
["invisible"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "invisible", }},
["kick"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "kickplayer", }},
["kill"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "kill", }},
["kille"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "killplr", }},
["money"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "modify gold", }},
["nuke"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "ban character", }}, -- Maybe we should use ban all instead?
["paralyze"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "paralyze", }},
["port"] = {execType = "CCONSOLE_CMD", execData = {  cmdStr = "port", }},
["recharge"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "revive", }},
["remgmtarget"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gm blockwhispers",}},
["rese"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "reviveplr", }},
["summon"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "summon", }},
["ticketlist"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gmticket get", }},
["ticketsearch"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "gmticket search", }},
["unparalyze"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "unparalyze", }},
["whois"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "playerinfo", }},
["worldport"] = {execType = "CHAT_MSG", execData = {cmdPrefix = chatCmdPrefix, cmdStr = "worldport", }},
};
_G.AscentCommandTable = AscentCommandTable;


If that stuff is editable I would figure that the rest of the commands are as well. Where would I find editable script like this for things like the ".gobject" and ".npc" commands? Or does it even exist in any of the script files?

Thanks!

Edit: I was actually able to get it working, it was somehow conflicting with another addon. I didn't know they could conflict with each other. :|


That particular table is for the right click dropdown menu. Ill fix the bug that you mentioned right now if it is there and also added debug output to the console so you can easily see what command is being ran.

EDIT:
Works fine, didn't find the bug you mentioned

This post has been edited by Marforius: 28 March 2011 - 02:34 PM

0

#54 User is offline   WonkyPotato 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 08-March 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 28 March 2011 - 05:04 PM

View PostMarforius, on 28 March 2011 - 01:07 PM, said:

EDIT:
Works fine, didn't find the bug you mentioned

Yeah the bug's not there, what it turned out to be was that I had the trinity gm helper addon installed (installed it when I first got my server running, not realizing it was for a trinity server and not an arcemu server) and somehow the two addons were conflicting with each other and causing the bug mentioned. I don't know how it's possible that two addons with separate GUI's can conflict, but they were.
0

#55 User is offline   Marforius 

  • Permanantly on leave
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 597
  • Joined: 07-August 08
  • IRC:Marforius
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome
  • Interests:ArcEmulatorius
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 19 April 2011 - 08:26 PM

View PostWonkyPotato, on 28 March 2011 - 05:04 PM, said:

Yeah the bug's not there, what it turned out to be was that I had the trinity gm helper addon installed (installed it when I first got my server running, not realizing it was for a trinity server and not an arcemu server) and somehow the two addons were conflicting with each other and causing the bug mentioned. I don't know how it's possible that two addons with separate GUI's can conflict, but they were.


They could have been based off the same "game master helper" function outSay() or something similar.
0

#56 User is offline   Altogoten 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 37
  • Joined: 11-May 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 29 April 2011 - 11:13 AM

is this mod stil being developed
or is it on a stop and dont get updates anymore
0

#57 User is offline   Marforius 

  • Permanantly on leave
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 597
  • Joined: 07-August 08
  • IRC:Marforius
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rome
  • Interests:ArcEmulatorius
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 30 April 2011 - 05:40 AM

View PostAltogoten, on 29 April 2011 - 11:13 AM, said:

is this mod stil being developed
or is it on a stop and dont get updates anymore



Quote

Apr 28 06:15

Marforius
committed#126: ArcGM Rewrite: Ordered lists for readability, moved some old output over.


Yes, still active.

This post has been edited by Marforius: 30 April 2011 - 05:41 AM

0

Share this topic:


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users