ArcEmu: ArcManager - A Web Application For Managing Arcemu - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

  • (9 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

ArcManager - A Web Application For Managing Arcemu

#161 User is offline   dane2009 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 14-April 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 May 2010 - 09:42 PM

i was trying out the internal but i can switch it on your recomendation thanks for the help
0

#162 User is offline   dane2009 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 14-April 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 May 2010 - 02:44 PM

ok now on the account creation..... the terms check box is not poping up for the terms of service. what am i missing here?

y

never mind the checkbox question, figured out it was my office restrictions.

Did have a suggestion though for items on the character sheet, instead of reading the information from wowhead for items why not read it from the database?
0

#163 User is offline   Bob Herman 

  • Interested
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 452
  • Joined: 11-October 08
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 May 2010 - 05:10 PM

View Postdane2009, on 24 May 2010 - 02:44 PM, said:

Did have a suggestion though for items on the character sheet, instead of reading the information from wowhead for items why not read it from the database?


Wowhead's javascript tooltip makes life so much easier for developers. If we didn't have it, we'd have to recreate every single part of every singe item. It'd be a pain in the ass.
0

#164 User is offline   dane2009 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 14-April 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 08 July 2010 - 04:09 PM

i want to use the tooltips function built into arcmanager how do i redirect it

actually i have my own tooltip page i want to use.. i just can't figure out how to redirect it
0

#165 User is offline   Navid 

  • Persian Prance of ArcEmu
  • Group: Super Moderator
  • Posts: 718
  • Joined: 30-June 09
  • IRC:Lurker-
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran
  • Interests:PHP,C++,ArcEmu and exactly our lovely community and specially money xD
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 09 July 2010 - 02:57 AM

View Postdane2009, on 08 July 2010 - 04:09 PM, said:

i want to use the tooltips function built into arcmanager how do i redirect it

actually i have my own tooltip page i want to use.. i just can't figure out how to redirect it




it's not for you actually if you don't know how to do it .
I'm here to check,lurk and kill you so behave or you will be lurked

Posted Image
0

#166 User is offline   Garvey 

  • is a cool guy
  • Group: Super Moderator
  • Posts: 331
  • Joined: 23-November 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 09 July 2010 - 10:05 AM

View PostLurker, on 09 July 2010 - 02:57 AM, said:

it's not for you actually if you don't know how to do it .


Real helpful. Don't get me wrong I don't like to spoon feed anyone, but this is hardly the case here.

Why bother creating something like this for people to use, if you're expecting them all to have been able to create it themselves in the first place?

Maybe instead of being an ass, you could have just given him a simple answer? Or said nothing at all.
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.
0

#167 User is offline   dane2009 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 14-April 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 09 July 2010 - 12:30 PM

You know, I'm actually trying to help your little project here. I have a showitem.php that would look in the db, rather than using wowhead. Because for one, you would be able to see anything that you add from your own db item wise. If some of you left clearer bread crubs in your code, for some one else to decipher you wouldn't have people asking questions (no you would but they really shouldn't be messing with stuff).

I got it working with minimal questions and like it very much. I would just like to use a different tooltip that is actually in the dumb thing already but just needs to be updated. However the way this is wrote, it's like you said screw trying to read from the db and decided to wrap everything around wowhead.
0

#168 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 09 July 2010 - 04:18 PM

This project has been renamed and plans to support mangos / arcemu / trinity.

Coremanager SVN

beeing worked on by this_is_junk.
Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#169 User is offline   Bob Herman 

  • Interested
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 452
  • Joined: 11-October 08
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 July 2010 - 07:58 AM

May I do a suggestion for your site? I personally think that you should dynamically load your pages. This way you can have one file that manages loading the pages that are stored in a specific folder.

The point is to keep the clutter out of your root folder of the site.
0

#170 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 16 July 2010 - 08:31 AM

View Postdane2009, on 09 July 2010 - 12:30 PM, said:

You know, I'm actually trying to help your little project here. I have a showitem.php that would look in the db, rather than using wowhead. Because for one, you would be able to see anything that you add from your own db item wise. If some of you left clearer bread crubs in your code, for some one else to decipher you wouldn't have people asking questions (no you would but they really shouldn't be messing with stuff).

I got it working with minimal questions and like it very much. I would just like to use a different tooltip that is actually in the dumb thing already but just needs to be updated. However the way this is wrote, it's like you said screw trying to read from the db and decided to wrap everything around wowhead.




Tooltip has also been changed in the coremanager :)

some examples : also see the "...of the ..." items (random stats :( and the enchantments on the items )

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

This_is_junk also rewrote the Online / Offline player map :
Posted Image

the talent tree of the selected character shows up :

Posted Image

achievement screen :

Posted Image

Also a 3d Viewer (wowhead which dresses your toon up like its clothed in game)

Posted Image


This post has been edited by Dzjhenghiz: 16 July 2010 - 08:31 AM

Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#171 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:07 PM

this_is_junk made some serious progress... (He works ALONE on this)


Quote


NOTICE!!! YOU MUST MOVE scripts/config.php to config/config.php after this update or CoreManager will not work!

DELETED: scripts/config.dist.php
DELETED: scripts/forum.conf.php
DELETED: scripts/index.html
ADDED: config/config.dist.php
ADDED: config/forum.conf.php
ADDED: config/index.html
FIXED: banned.php should work now.
MODIFIED: char.php should now support MaNGOS.
MODIFIED: char.php should now show tooltips on ArcEmu servers.
MODIFIED: char_inv.php should now support MaNGOS.
MODIFIED: char_inv.php should now show tooltips on ArcEmu servers.
MODIFIED: char_list.php should now support MaNGOS.
MODIFIED: char_talent.php should now support MaNGOS.
FIXED: Error that prevented the Override Remember Me cookie from being created.
FIXED: Error that prevented error.php from working if there was no lang cookie.
FIXED: Removed lines sending Content-Length header.
MODIFIED: index.php shoud now support MaNGOS.
MODIFIED: Item Tooltip should now also support ArcEmu & MaNGOS.
MODIFIED: Added some needed info to Item Tooltip.
MODIFIED: stat.php should now support MaNGOS.
MODIFIED: ticket.php should now support MaNGOS.


View PostLurker, on 09 July 2010 - 02:57 AM, said:

it's not for you actually if you don't know how to do it .
sorry lurker, but do you got it working yourself ?? imo unneccesary remark made here and hopefully the mod wont read over it (again).


View PostBob Herman, on 16 July 2010 - 07:58 AM, said:

May I do a suggestion for your site? I personally think that you should dynamically load your pages. This way you can have one file that manages loading the pages that are stored in a specific folder.

The point is to keep the clutter out of your root folder of the site.


clutter ?

you mean the few PHP files in there???.. not sure but sure as hell its dynamic... did you load and looked at it at all ? and btw i got in in a seperate folder on my webroot apart from other pages..

This post has been edited by Dzjhenghiz: 19 July 2010 - 11:09 PM

Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#172 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 01 August 2010 - 01:21 PM

Ok made a demo site so you can see the thing @ work xD

Demo Site Coremanager
Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#173 User is offline   this_is_junk 

  • Retired Retard
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 2,432
  • Joined: 08-October 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington State

Posted 20 August 2010 - 05:17 PM

Because it was very much needed, CoreManager now has it's own support forums: Here. Please direct all questions, comments, and suggestions (etc) to there from now on. Thanks.
GAH!!! >_< ...can't...just...stop...working...
0

#174 User is offline   Bob Herman 

  • Interested
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 452
  • Joined: 11-October 08
  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 August 2010 - 11:43 PM

Forums looks great, but one thing.. remove those ugly RSS link + icon from under each forum. They're ugly and bulky.
0

#175 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 22 August 2010 - 01:00 AM

View Postthis_is_junk, on 20 August 2010 - 05:17 PM, said:

Please direct all questions, comments, and suggestions (etc) to there from now on. Thanks.


@ Bob Must be hard to read ?

anyways its running on Phorum Open Source forum software, so might drop by there to make comments there ?
Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#176 User is offline   blackhex666 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 02-March 10
  • Gender:Male

Posted 15 January 2011 - 02:53 AM

Fatal error: Call to undefined function error() in /home/content/14/7276214/html/ArcManager/libs/db_lib/mysql.php on line 60

i get this error....i verified twiece the settings....the only thing is probably because i don`t have an ip...for the database..i have a long long link somthing like this : database.db.743435.hostedresource.com

so?
0

#177 User is offline   iEzri 

  • < Ace of spades >
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,692
  • Joined: 22-December 08
  • Gender:Female
  • Interests:I'm likely to cause mischief
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 15 January 2011 - 08:08 AM

View Postblackhex666, on 15 January 2011 - 02:53 AM, said:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function error() in /home/content/14/7276214/html/ArcManager/libs/db_lib/mysql.php on line 60

i don`t have an ip for the database.
i have a long long link somthing like this : database.db.743435.hostedresource.com

so?


well if there is an error in that file it might be you can find it in line 60. Even tho if i doubt that.

ehm, you do know that there is this process of translating human-friendly computer hostnames into IP addresses... It's often called "DNS" (http://en.wikipedia....ain_Name_System)?

i am not convinced you should be even dealing with this... :(
Posted Image I do not join. I lead.
0

#178 User is offline   blackhex666 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 02-March 10
  • Gender:Male

Posted 15 January 2011 - 04:50 PM

oke if is automated and can translate that long dns...oke
i recheck the config and setup a lot...no error in the db,user,host,passw...
the error line 60:
this is the function:
function query($sql){
    $this->query_result = @mysql_query($sql, $this->link_id);

    if ($this->query_result){
      ++$this->num_queries;
      return $this->query_result;
    } else {
      die(error($sql."<br />".mysql_error($this->link_id)));
      return false;
    }
  }

This is line 60:
die(error($sql."<br />".mysql_error($this->link_id)));

0

#179 User is offline   this_is_junk 

  • Retired Retard
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 2,432
  • Joined: 08-October 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington State

Posted 16 January 2011 - 12:55 PM

Drag me out of retirement will you? :(

Are you using ArcManager or CoreManager? ArcManager hasn't been updated since May of last year. CoreManager on the other hand is alive and well. And we'd really appreciate input from ArcEmu users.

CoreManager's forums are here.

And the SVN is here.

This post has been edited by this_is_junk: 08 May 2011 - 02:33 PM

GAH!!! >_< ...can't...just...stop...working...
0

#180 User is offline   Sindastra 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 16-March 11
  • Gender:Female
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 12 December 2011 - 01:53 PM

"Fatal error: Call to undefined function error() in C:\xampp\htdocs\arcmanager\libs\db_lib\mysql.php on line 60"

lol
Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


  • (9 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users