ArcEmu: Dark Database Editor - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Dark Database Editor The editor to edit your Database

#1 User is offline   Darkgroom 

  • Interested
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 05-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:im coming from planet wizzzzz.
  • Interests:VB.net, PHP, C++, C#, girls

Posted 19 November 2009 - 01:14 PM

Posted Image
Hail there people.
Dark Database Editor is back.
And it will now work with the lastest arcemu revisions.


Including:

Creature Editor
Item Editor
Quest Editor(Currently Disabled becaus im redoing it 100%)
Object Editor(Disabled for Beta testing laster on)
Changelog
More


ive updated the Database Detail page so when there is a new update you will have to download it.

DOWNLOAD: DDE 3.0.0
DOWNLOAD: DDE 3.0.1
DOWNLOAD: DDE 3.0.2 NEW
Got errors? Please report them.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#2 User is offline   varric 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 18-October 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 November 2009 - 12:31 PM

Can't wait, been waiting forever for a working DDE and even longer for an object editor.
0

#3 User is offline   Darkgroom 

  • Interested
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 05-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:im coming from planet wizzzzz.
  • Interests:VB.net, PHP, C++, C#, girls

Posted 20 November 2009 - 04:53 PM

Object editor and quest editor will work tomorow.
if not then monday.
Hope you all like it.

#4 User is offline   ultiman 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 30-October 09

Posted 21 November 2009 - 02:08 AM

Woot thanks man Loves this and have been missing it muchly GREAT program thanks again :) :P
can you beet me? http://smuppet.mybrute.com PACHOW!
0

#5 User is offline   ultiman 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 30-October 09

Posted 21 November 2009 - 08:27 AM

Got this while making an item. With an on use spell.
" (4) Out of range value for column 'subclass' at row 1 "

PS. im eager to find out this secret project of yours :)
can you beet me? http://smuppet.mybrute.com PACHOW!
0

#6 User is offline   Darkgroom 

  • Interested
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 05-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:im coming from planet wizzzzz.
  • Interests:VB.net, PHP, C++, C#, girls

Posted 21 November 2009 - 09:09 AM

Can you tell me wich Subclass you used?
then i can fix it also i have updated the Team selection so it will be both at the start of the program.

#7 User is offline   Darkgroom 

  • Interested
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 05-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:im coming from planet wizzzzz.
  • Interests:VB.net, PHP, C++, C#, girls

Posted 21 November 2009 - 01:30 PM

From now DDE updates will be downloaded from my Host.
here you will find a list:

DDE LIST

#8 User is offline   Mahoney 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 08-September 09

Posted 21 November 2009 - 04:24 PM

Amazing tool.

Saying thanks, might not be enough, but thanks! :)

P.S: I hope it connects to that host only to check the version :)
0

#9 User is offline   Darkgroom 

  • Interested
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 05-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:im coming from planet wizzzzz.
  • Interests:VB.net, PHP, C++, C#, girls

Posted 21 November 2009 - 04:38 PM

yep it check if the version in the http://dn-wow.serveg...org/DDE/DDE.txt is the same as the one i enter in the Project.

#10 User is offline   varric 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 18-October 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 November 2009 - 07:43 PM

The NPCs and Items tabs are working, however the Objects is still disabled in which I am sure you know this, but the Quests are not allowing me to "Choose Quest" and everything is in grey (can't edit any field)
0

#11 User is offline   ultiman 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 30-October 09

Posted 21 November 2009 - 11:18 PM

Ok i only used a class for this one it was consumable has no subclass

(4) Out of range value for column 'subclass' at row 1

it happens on any class with out a subclass consumable, jewelery, reagent, unknown x2, quest, key and permanent.
can you beet me? http://smuppet.mybrute.com PACHOW!
0

#12 User is offline   Darkgroom 

  • Interested
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 05-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:im coming from planet wizzzzz.
  • Interests:VB.net, PHP, C++, C#, girls

Posted 22 November 2009 - 05:57 AM

then its becaus its trying to add a NULL to the subclass instead of 0.
ill check these when i get back home.

#13 User is offline   ultiman 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 30-October 09

Posted 22 November 2009 - 07:32 AM

(4) Column 'leader' cannot be null

got this error while making an NPC. leader or boss box was not checked.
Thanks for the program Its great:)
can you beet me? http://smuppet.mybrute.com PACHOW!
0

#14 User is offline   Darkgroom 

  • Interested
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 05-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:im coming from planet wizzzzz.
  • Interests:VB.net, PHP, C++, C#, girls

Posted 22 November 2009 - 08:57 AM

i dont get anny of these errors in mine.
i can create npcs with or without leader seems youy have to updatr your DB.
ill make it so if leader is not checked it will make it 0 instead of null

#15 User is offline   ultiman 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 30-October 09

Posted 23 November 2009 - 02:50 AM

this dosent seem to be an error as such but the itemstatscount column wen making an item isnt being filled correctly/at all wen making an item.

encase u want it. from wiki

itemstatscount

How many stats the item has. By default this is set to 10, but can be lowered manually for each item to reduce server lag slightly.
can you beet me? http://smuppet.mybrute.com PACHOW!
0

#16 User is offline   Darkgroom 

  • Interested
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 05-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:im coming from planet wizzzzz.
  • Interests:VB.net, PHP, C++, C#, girls

Posted 24 November 2009 - 09:13 AM

Next update will contain:

Loot MGR fixes
Vendor fix
Quest editor (Still needs testing)
Object Editor (There will be a list of what each Type does and what SOund 1 to 9 will have to be)
Some other little stuff wich you can see in the changelog tab


#17 User is offline   varric 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 18-October 09
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 November 2009 - 12:44 PM

View PostDarkgroom, on 24 November 2009 - 09:13 AM, said:

Next update will contain:

Loot MGR fixes
Vendor fix
Quest editor (Still needs testing)
Object Editor (There will be a list of what each Type does and what SOund 1 to 9 will have to be)
Some other little stuff wich you can see in the changelog tab



Can't wait
0

#18 User is offline   ultiman 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 30-October 09

Posted 25 November 2009 - 03:43 AM

Nice, Im about to start doing a lot of quests so if u want me to do some beta testing on any unreleased versions let me know.
can you beet me? http://smuppet.mybrute.com PACHOW!
0

#19 User is offline   Darkgroom 

  • Interested
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 440
  • Joined: 05-February 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:im coming from planet wizzzzz.
  • Interests:VB.net, PHP, C++, C#, girls

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:51 AM

ill release it today maybe tomorow :D im at school now so ill lket you know when i get home

#20 User is offline   kreegoth 

  • Interested
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 381
  • Joined: 28-November 08
  • Location:Outlands

Posted 25 November 2009 - 11:08 PM

Yeah i have the same issue with the quest editor as it doesnt allow me to select anything on it. Looking forward to the update to it.
0

Share this topic:


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users