ArcEmu: Gundrak Entrance - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Hasbro  : (06 April 2011 - 07:55 PM) We will not tolerate disrespect on our forums. If you believe a member of the staff or a member of the community is abusing our forums, please report their post.
Resize Shouts Area

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Gundrak Entrance

#1 User is offline   proteus 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: 24-June 08
  • Location:Romania

Posted 31 October 2009 - 11:24 AM

Hi there, when I enter Gundrak Instance it teleports me above Alterac Mountain and I`m falling, doese all have the same problem ?

DB Version: NCDB_101_R2924

"Please a moderator move this to Database Development->General Dabase Discussion" Sorry
Posted Image
0

#2 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 03 November 2009 - 08:57 AM

fix your areatriggers table
0

#3 User is offline   proteus 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: 24-June 08
  • Location:Romania

Posted 03 November 2009 - 01:28 PM

but where do I get coords for Gundrak entrance and other instances I checked areatrigers table and saw 0 at all cords for gundrak entrace for example
Posted Image
0

#4 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 03 November 2009 - 04:33 PM

enter it with .worldport?
0

#5 User is offline   proteus 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: 24-June 08
  • Location:Romania

Posted 04 November 2009 - 11:27 AM

Idk if you understanded me. How do I manage to enter Gundrak instance if the portals doesen`t work and I don`t know the cords inside the instance ?

Thx
Posted Image
0

#6 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 06 November 2009 - 02:21 PM

as i said.

enter using .worldport - then when inside FIND THE ENTRANCE do .gps and put them into areatriggers table (not blizzlike but at least works)
0

#7 User is offline   SgtPeppers 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 05-November 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon,USA
  • Interests:Learning new things, watching movies and anime, Bowling, Exploring the backroads of Oregon

Posted 20 November 2009 - 11:08 AM

I had this same issue and here is what I did
I looked up one of the boss's that are in Gundrak using thottbot to obtain the creature ID
then in the db I looked up that ID and found the boss location and map ID
then I used the gamemaster addon to port to those coords, killed off all the mobs and found the exits
using the game object feature of the game master addon I figured out the portal locations
I then located the instant portals for the instance in the DB and modified these to coordinates just inside the instance

Learned a bit last night about the portals, I'm sure there are other portals that aren't working so now I know how to fix them
areatriggers for the portals, creature spawns for the X,Y,Z coords, and I think it was worldmap_info for the mapIDs
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users