ArcEmu: [Applied][Applied]Scaling mounts - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[Applied][Applied]Scaling mounts

#21 User is offline   Egari 

  • ArcEmu Lover
  • Group: Retired
  • Posts: 233
  • Joined: 08-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 18 September 2009 - 07:25 PM

I know... using pAura->GetTarget() in the code will compile but target won't, as target is undefined.
0

#22 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 18 September 2009 - 07:31 PM

Yep.... getting error

1>ItemSpells_1.cpp
1>..\src\SpellHandlers\ItemSpells_1.cpp(527) : error C2065: 'target' : undeclared identifier
1>..\src\SpellHandlers\ItemSpells_1.cpp(527) : error C2065: 'target' : undeclared identifier
1>..\src\SpellHandlers\ItemSpells_1.cpp(549) : error C2065: 'target' : undeclared identifier
1>..\src\SpellHandlers\ItemSpells_1.cpp(549) : error C2065: 'target' : undeclared identifier
1>..\src\SpellHandlers\ItemSpells_1.cpp(579) : error C2065: 'target' : undeclared identifier
1>..\src\SpellHandlers\ItemSpells_1.cpp(579) : error C2065: 'target' : undeclared identifier
1>..\src\SpellHandlers\ItemSpells_1.cpp(595) : error C2065: 'target' : undeclared identifier
1>..\src\SpellHandlers\ItemSpells_1.cpp(595) : error C2065: 'target' : undeclared identifier
1>h:\compile\arcemu\src\scripts\src\spellhandlers\../EAS/EasyFunctions.h(275) : warning C4244: 'argument' : conversion from 'int16' to 'uint8', possible loss of data
1>Build log was saved at "file://h:\COMPILE\arcemu\src\scripts\projects\2008_int_release_spellhandlers_x64\BuildLog.htm"
1>ArcScriptSpellHandlers - 8 error(s), 1 warning(s)

Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#23 User is offline   jackpoz 

  • ArcEmu Lemon Priest
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers
  • Posts: 2,153
  • Joined: 19-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 18 September 2009 - 07:32 PM

It's always nice to see ppl submitting untested patches.
P.s.: damn, i need VS on iPhone :D
Posted Image We develop dreams. Your dreams ;)
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#24 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 18 September 2009 - 07:47 PM

will something like this work ? :

Player* pPlayer = TO_PLAYER(pAura->GetTarget());

    Unit* target = pAura->GetTarget();
    if( !target || !target->IsPlayer() )
        return true;
        
    SpellEntry *sp = dbcSpell.LookupEntry(66122);
    sEventMgr.AddEvent( target ,&Unit::EventCastSpell , target , sp , EVENT_UNK, 1 , 1, EVENT_FLAG_DO_NOT_EXECUTE_IN_WORLD_CONTEXT );
    }


I added the Unit*target = pAura->GetTarget(); part and now it compiles xD

EDIT: BAD!.... all mounts work then , but when u cast one and do a logout : KABOOM!(2907) (But that might still be issue in core xD, since Orb still DOES crash server, (apply and logout)... )

This post has been edited by Dzjhenghiz: 18 September 2009 - 08:10 PM

Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#25 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 19 September 2009 - 02:59 AM

fixed these errors and removed useless pPlayer in last mount, but i am unable to reproduce the crash (at least with mounts)

rev 2906

ps. it works fine now
0

#26 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 24 September 2009 - 11:52 AM

added http://www.wowhead.com/?item=37011
0

#27 User is offline   Veluu 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 19-November 08

Posted 24 September 2009 - 08:14 PM

A few people have still complain yet this works fine for me.. Even unmounting.
0

#28 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 25 September 2009 - 01:04 AM

Nice nice and how about running this on X64 ??? Is the issue in core solved (whatever that was) that made the server instant Dc when using one of those spells.
Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#29 User is offline   Veluu 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 237
  • Joined: 19-November 08

Posted 25 September 2009 - 02:14 AM

idk about the rest, But i know for sure that in a Clean rev the Winged Steed Doesn't Crash.
And the server didn't crash for me at all, it was my WoW that did.
I made a Winged Steed Script in Spelleffects awhile ago and it crashed my wow as well on dismount. But this does not =]
0

#30 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 25 September 2009 - 03:08 AM

So i assume then you are also running the 64 Bits build of the core ? And it DID crash the server (0 KB crashdump) on a X64 not so long ago, on X86 it all seemed to work fine then... Then i read something on Irc that there has been spotted some issues with X64, but nvm i am gonna make a copy of my trunk and test this locally xD


UPDATE : compiled it, and it seems to work just fine again xD ... nice to be able to ride these mounts again ... (TILL I LOGOUT, THEN THE SERVER DCS INSTANTLY)


also some more scaling mounts coming up in 3.2.2 xD

http://www.wowhead.com/?item=49288
http://www.wowhead.com/?item=49289

Thanks again
Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#31 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 25 September 2009 - 07:15 AM

These 2 are scripted different way, i couldnt find other spells so i assume it is value that changes in Apply Aura: Mod Speed Mounted

edit: i will post patch once i test it (what can take some time as i dont have 3.2.2)
0

#32 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 26 September 2009 - 05:00 PM

Updated first post with these two 3.2.2 "mounts" included. Sorry but these are not dummy auras, they cant go to scripts
0

#33 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 26 September 2009 - 05:16 PM

Nice <_< this thread is keeping better and better xD ty
Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#34 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 26 September 2009 - 05:21 PM

hehe, it cant get any better now i think when all of scaling mounts work (couldnt find more <_<)
0

#35 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 04 October 2009 - 12:13 PM

Ok... still working nicely here, now hope they find these issues with the stuff jackpoz mentioned earlier :)

Quote

Quote Jackpoz : talking about the Orb, it cast spellA that adds auraA that casts spellBthat adds auraB and removes auraA, so when the call goes back to auraAit's deleted and, as dfighter would say, KABOOM

Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#36 User is offline   jackpoz 

  • ArcEmu Lemon Priest
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Developers
  • Posts: 2,153
  • Joined: 19-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 04 October 2009 - 12:29 PM

dfighter already solved it using sEventMgr.Add(...)(or something like that)
Posted Image We develop dreams. Your dreams ;)
Posted ImagePosted Image
0

#37 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 04 October 2009 - 12:54 PM

Yes, THAT issue is fixed (i also used sEventMgr.AddEvent())

you are getting some different issues Dzjhenghiz, related to x64 builds
0

#38 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 04 October 2009 - 01:57 PM

Yes shauren.... switched from X64 to X86 for now it seems somewhat more stable for now not only regarding this but regarding more spells, and jackpoz i was reffering to the whole issues with the spellsystem atm.. i know u do a great job hunting them down together with dfighter, and it was not ment offending nor hurrying you guys up, mererly to provide feedback to shauren he did a great job fixing this :)
Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#39 User is offline   Dzjhenghiz 

  • حشّاشين
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 1,936
  • Joined: 07-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:2nd stone after the 3rd oase western sahara
  • Interests:M.C.S.E :- Minesweeper Consultant & Solitaire Expert
  • Server OS:Other

Posted 07 October 2009 - 10:23 AM

Working damn nice on latest revs still...

got somewhat a request shauren xD

i came across : http://www.wowhead.c...175#screenshots

the missiles are beeing summoned only the 3 pumpkins do not appear, maybe u know a solution ? ^^
Need Help With Arcemu ? ^^
Posted Image
Concordia res parvae crescunt In varietate concordia
Spoiler

0

#40 User is offline   Shauren 

  • Helper
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 808
  • Joined: 04-November 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:hmm, wow?

Posted 07 October 2009 - 01:10 PM

with current code it should work, check if you have creature_names and proto for http://www.wowhead.com/?npc=27936
0

Share this topic:


  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users