ArcEmu: [Guide] How To Edit The ArcEmu Core for Flying Mounts Everywhere! - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[Guide] How To Edit The ArcEmu Core for Flying Mounts Everywhere!

#1 User is offline   matssa 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: 30-January 09
  • Location:Mexico
  • Interests:C++, music, video-games, LUA

Posted 06 May 2009 - 07:17 PM

So i will say that you created your ArcEmu server from scratch and all...

So you are new to all the scripting of the ArcEmu Core and you want to use flying mounts everywhere in the game.

So at first, open the SVN Checkout Folder/trunk/src

Open the folder named arcemu-world.

!!!NOTE!!! : You MUST NOT open and edit the C++ files without advice from someone that already did what you are trying to do!

So now you are in SVN Checkout Folder/trunk/src/arcemu-world

There is a lot of C++ Files. Open the file named Unit.cpp

now inside the C++ file, search for :

CODE-BOX
if(m_mapId!=530


You should find something like this:

CODE-BOX
if(m_mapId!=530 && (m_mapId!=571 || (IsPlayer() && !((Player*)this)->HasSpellwithNameHash(SPELL_HASH_COLD_WEATHER_FLYING))))


Now you must edit this line for the use of flying mounts.

So to use the flying mounts everywhere, change it to this:

CODE-BOX
if(m_mapId!=530 && m_mapId != 0 && m_mapId != 1 && (m_mapId!=571 || (IsPlayer() && !((Player*)this)->HasSpellwithNameHash(SPELL_HASH_COLD_WEATHER_FLYING))))



!!!NOTE!!! : You can use the flying mounts everywhere, but if you want to use in northrend, you must now the spell Cold weather Flying


Congrats! You just edited the core for the flying mounts!


!!!EDIT!!!: here is the patch for you if you don't want to configure it all...

!!!NOTE!!! : To use the flying mounts, you must create the items with the aura in it....
For more info, go check out my other Tutorial named [Guide] How To Create Flying Mounts into Items!

For More editing of the core, checkout my other Tutorials: How To Edit Core For Max Skills

Credits go to :
ArcEmu staff for creating this wonderfull emulator
Vox for the guide that helped me creat my server
OMGWoW FunServer admin for helping me
And of course Me xD

Attached File(s)


C++ begginer, already made 5 tutorials and im still up and running! need help? im here...
Posted Image

-"Look! There is something in the bushes!"
-"WHAT? WWWWHHHHEEEERRRREEEE????"
-"Riiiiiggggghhhtttt ......... HERE!!!"
-"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA"
-"Stop it, it's only a rabbit... 0_o"
0

#2 User is offline   this_is_junk 

  • Retired Retard
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 2,432
  • Joined: 08-October 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington State

Posted 06 May 2009 - 07:19 PM

Why not just create a patch and submit this in the "Optional Non-Blizzlike Patches" section?
GAH!!! >_< ...can't...just...stop...working...
0

#3 User is offline   matssa 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: 30-January 09
  • Location:Mexico
  • Interests:C++, music, video-games, LUA

Posted 06 May 2009 - 07:48 PM

well cause some noobs (like me) don't know how tu use patches and all...
C++ begginer, already made 5 tutorials and im still up and running! need help? im here...
Posted Image

-"Look! There is something in the bushes!"
-"WHAT? WWWWHHHHEEEERRRREEEE????"
-"Riiiiiggggghhhtttt ......... HERE!!!"
-"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA"
-"Stop it, it's only a rabbit... 0_o"
0

#4 User is offline   this_is_junk 

  • Retired Retard
  • Group: Contributor
  • Posts: 2,432
  • Joined: 08-October 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington State

Posted 06 May 2009 - 07:59 PM

View Postmatssa, on May 6 2009, 05:48 PM, said:

well cause some noobs (like me) don't know how tu use patches and all...


Yeah, but the instructions for patching, are much simpler than these.

To create a patch:
1. Start with a clean from SVN copy of the source. (makes your job simpler)
2. Make your changes.
3. Right click on the /trunk/ directory. (Or the directory that contains the /trunk/ data from the SVN)
4. From the TortoiseSVN sub menu, select "Create patch..."
5. Files with changes should come up pre-checked.
6. Click OK, save the .patch file somewhere convenient.
7. Zip the .patch file for attachment here, or upload it to a filesharing service site.

To apply a patch:
1. Right click on the /trunk/ directory. (Or the directory that contains the /trunk/ data from the SVN)
2. From the TortoiseSVN sub menu, select "Apply patch..."
3. Select and open the .patch file.
4. Right click on any line in the little "File patches..." window.
5. Select "Patch all"
6. Wait. When it's done, close the larger window.
7. Compile and run.

Most of the instructions are simple and easy tasks.
GAH!!! >_< ...can't...just...stop...working...
0

#5 User is offline   matssa 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: 30-January 09
  • Location:Mexico
  • Interests:C++, music, video-games, LUA

Posted 06 May 2009 - 08:39 PM

o man that is VERY SIMPLE!! man im gonna do that as well.. gonna put it in this tut...
C++ begginer, already made 5 tutorials and im still up and running! need help? im here...
Posted Image

-"Look! There is something in the bushes!"
-"WHAT? WWWWHHHHEEEERRRREEEE????"
-"Riiiiiggggghhhtttt ......... HERE!!!"
-"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA"
-"Stop it, it's only a rabbit... 0_o"
0

#6 User is offline   Nurling 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 06-December 08
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 May 2009 - 09:33 PM

If this works cleanly, this should be an option in arcemu-optional.conf. I like the idea of being able to fly everywhere. OK, there's my 2 cents. :D

P.S. I made this into a patch, and I can attach it here if you like matssa.
0

#7 User is offline   wayway 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 26-October 08
  • Gender:Male

Posted 07 May 2009 - 12:16 PM

Didnt you forget this as well?

Open Spellauras.cpp

Search for:

void Aura::SpellAuraEnableFlight(bool apply)

Replace the "else" with "if(!apply)" which should look like this:

Code:

void Aura::SpellAuraEnableFlight(bool apply)
{
if(m_target->IsPlayer())
{
static_cast<Player*>(m_target)->FlyCheat = apply;
static_cast<Player*>(m_target)->flying_aura = m_spellProto->Id;
}

if(apply)
{
m_target->EnableFlight(true);
m_target->m_flyspeedModifier += mod->m_amount;
m_target->UpdateSpeed(true);
}
if (!apply) //replaced else with: if(!apply) to allow flying mounts in the old lands
{
m_target->DisableFlight(true);
m_target->m_flyspeedModifier -= mod->m_amount;
m_target->UpdateSpeed(true);
}
}

Save Spellauras.cpp

And here is one for editing item amount


Open "Arcemu Compile/src/shared/Storage.h" and find this line. "Arcemu Compile/src/ascent-shared/Storage.h"

Code:
#ifndef STORAGE_H_
#define STORAGE_H_

#ifdef WIN32
#pragma warning(disable:4312)
#endif

#define STORAGE_ARRAY_MAX 200000

Change 200000 to 99999999.


Here is a pre made flying mount as well


flying mounts in azeroth
Class = 4
Flags = 64
Inventory = 12 (so it will be equippable in the trinket slot)
RequiredSkill = 0 (so players don't have to have the riding skill to use it)
RequiredSkillRank = 0 (so players don't have to have a certain rank of riding skill to use it)
spelltrigger_1 = 1 (make the mount active on equip)
spellcategory_1 = 0
spellcategorycooldown_1 = -1

:)
0

#8 User is offline   Lawyer 

  • ArcEmu Lover
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 412
  • Joined: 06-July 08
  • Gender:Male

Posted 07 May 2009 - 01:46 PM

Could someone make a patch for this would be wicked.
Super Moderator On - Squire-DB

Can you beat me? - http://ogchaos.mybrute.com

#9 User is offline   igud2 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 11-July 08

Posted 07 May 2009 - 02:09 PM

done xd

http://filebeam.com/00840224ee3437c1595dc1b35b4c3b1f

0

#10 User is offline   matssa 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: 30-January 09
  • Location:Mexico
  • Interests:C++, music, video-games, LUA

Posted 08 May 2009 - 03:02 PM

Ok for all those that don't want to wait and all, go check the edit, i putted a patch file
C++ begginer, already made 5 tutorials and im still up and running! need help? im here...
Posted Image

-"Look! There is something in the bushes!"
-"WHAT? WWWWHHHHEEEERRRREEEE????"
-"Riiiiiggggghhhtttt ......... HERE!!!"
-"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA"
-"Stop it, it's only a rabbit... 0_o"
0

#11 User is offline   Cardell 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 67
  • Joined: 08-February 09

Posted 09 May 2009 - 08:04 PM

does this still work??
0

#12 User is offline   matssa 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: 30-January 09
  • Location:Mexico
  • Interests:C++, music, video-games, LUA

Posted 11 May 2009 - 05:20 PM

View PostCardell, on May 9 2009, 08:04 PM, said:

does this still work??


The patch works of course xD... If the patch doesn't work, well folow te guide...

And for the person who putted a Core change for the spell, this is another way to do it, and you delete the needed spell to fly in northrend....
C++ begginer, already made 5 tutorials and im still up and running! need help? im here...
Posted Image

-"Look! There is something in the bushes!"
-"WHAT? WWWWHHHHEEEERRRREEEE????"
-"Riiiiiggggghhhtttt ......... HERE!!!"
-"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA"
-"Stop it, it's only a rabbit... 0_o"
0

#13 User is offline   opodomus 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 23-April 09

Posted 12 May 2009 - 09:21 AM

Will this also work for druid swift flight form?
0

#14 User is offline   matssa 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: 30-January 09
  • Location:Mexico
  • Interests:C++, music, video-games, LUA

Posted 12 May 2009 - 05:03 PM

well for the swift flight form, you have to create a item with the aura of the spell... it works cause in the server im playing, the druids have that item after finishing a custom quest... when they equip it in the jewel area, they use the spellID of the original spell...

It is the same for the flying mounts... need to searhc on wowhead the spell ID... folow this link for more info:

[Guide] How To Create Flying Mounts into Items!
C++ begginer, already made 5 tutorials and im still up and running! need help? im here...
Posted Image

-"Look! There is something in the bushes!"
-"WHAT? WWWWHHHHEEEERRRREEEE????"
-"Riiiiiggggghhhtttt ......... HERE!!!"
-"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA"
-"Stop it, it's only a rabbit... 0_o"
0

#15 User is offline   nateb 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 38
  • Joined: 16-October 08
  • Location:St.louis, USA

Posted 10 June 2009 - 11:13 PM

i edited unit.cpp found searched for the section you mentioned copy and pasted the new section overtop of it recompiled and no difference, what am i doing wrong?
Friendship is like peeing on yourself: everyone can see it, but only you get the warm feeling that it brings.
0

#16 User is offline   dezmensykes 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 27-December 08

Posted 05 July 2009 - 02:44 AM

im totally new to this stuff, what is a patch?
0

#17 User is offline   Lords 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 08-June 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:KnightsLand
  • Interests:WoW

Posted 29 July 2009 - 01:58 PM

i got error when i try patch 2799 arcemu trunk with ur patch.... :P

Attached File(s)


Posted Image
0

#18 User is offline   matssa 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 165
  • Joined: 30-January 09
  • Location:Mexico
  • Interests:C++, music, video-games, LUA

Posted 30 August 2009 - 09:13 AM

Ok so first off:


For the change, are you sure you saved the file after changing the configs? But what do you mean by didnt change anything? If you try to use the spell in azeroth, of course it will not work! You have to create items in wich you put the spell that summons your flying mount...


For the question about a patch, a patch is a file wich saves the changes of the core... To aplly the patch to your core, right click on your SVN Checkout, then do aplly patch, then select mine...


For the error, can you please show me the log? i mean what does VB tell you? exept the error name...
C++ begginer, already made 5 tutorials and im still up and running! need help? im here...
Posted Image

-"Look! There is something in the bushes!"
-"WHAT? WWWWHHHHEEEERRRREEEE????"
-"Riiiiiggggghhhtttt ......... HERE!!!"
-"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA"
-"Stop it, it's only a rabbit... 0_o"
0

#19 User is offline   jacob 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 09-September 09

Posted 10 September 2009 - 08:38 PM

How do you do this on OS X. I have MacPack.
0

#20 User is offline   Alia Erenel 

  • Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 276
  • Joined: 19-August 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver

Posted 10 September 2009 - 10:22 PM

View Postjacob, on 10 September 2009 - 08:38 PM, said:

How do you do this on OS X. I have MacPack.


I believe a MacPack is aka a repack, and those are not supported by this community. Please refers to your nearest repacker and I'm pretty sure he'll give you a sweet deal or tell you to gtfo, either way, wrong forums mate.
0

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users