ArcEmu: Starting Up - ArcEmu

Jump to content

Toggle shoutbox Lastest Announcements

dfighter  : (07 December 2014 - 12:06 PM) Arcemu is in hibernation mode, please read http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=26903
dfighter  : (01 January 2013 - 05:56 PM) Arcemu wishes you all a happy new year!
Hasbro  : (12 September 2012 - 10:01 AM) Please excuse our outage from the web! Our web host had a major malfunction!
dfighter  : (01 September 2012 - 04:05 PM) Since the spam bots just don't want to stop, I've enabled admin verification when registering.
dfighter  : (23 January 2012 - 09:56 PM) Please note that from now on you will need to confirm your email on the wiki in order to edit it!
Hasbro  : (31 December 2011 - 12:50 PM) Happy New Years all!
Navid  : (26 December 2011 - 04:09 AM) Merry Christmas !!!!!! Happy holidays all :)
WAmadeus  : (24 December 2011 - 03:54 PM) Merry Christmas to all!
dfighter  : (24 December 2011 - 11:05 AM) The Arcemu team wishes y'all a Merry Christmukkah!
Hasbro  : (05 October 2011 - 12:53 PM) Looking for web designers for upcoming web related project. If you're interested in designing user interfaces contact me
dfighter  : (02 September 2011 - 03:47 PM) So who here wants vehicles in Arcemu? :P http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25440
Hasbro  : (14 August 2011 - 03:25 PM) Join us on irc, grab an irc client and connect to irc.freenode.net join channel #arcemu /server irc.freenode.net:6667 /join #arcemu
jackpoz  : (03 August 2011 - 05:33 AM) to all Lua Engine (old one) users: please check http://arcemu.org/fo...showtopic=25274
Hasbro  : (20 May 2011 - 05:27 PM) Looking for people experienced with CMake configuration and setup! Contact me asap
Hasbro  : (15 May 2011 - 05:03 PM) ArcEmu is recruiting C++ programmers, contact Hasbro if interested.
paroxysm  : (03 May 2011 - 06:26 PM) Updated luabridge gossip example to describe the whole gossip creation process rather than just how to create menu. Gossip tutorial
paroxysm  : (23 April 2011 - 11:35 AM) Lua writers can refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn how to write gossip code correctly.
Hasbro  : (20 April 2011 - 05:22 PM) Thank you for your continuous contribution of bug reports, we are working on them.
Hasbro  : (17 April 2011 - 03:20 AM) Please consider donating to support our bills. Donations can be sent using PayPal to donations@arcemu.org - Thank you for your support.
paroxysm  : (10 April 2011 - 12:43 AM) Refer to the Luabridge Tutorials section in the Wiki to learn the new syntax of luabridge.
Resize Shouts Area

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Starting Up

#1 User is offline   Nagato123 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: 25-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 04 August 2011 - 11:12 AM

Hey Again guys,
It's been a long time since i had my old server and i remembered Having to run two files every time i wanted the server up for me
Where are those files because i cannot find them. I think its was called like the logon server and something else but anyways when i go on to WoW and try to log in It says unable to connect please try again later I think i've totally screwed up my arcemu foler but i did what the wiki told me to do..So idk

Please Help,
Thanks,Mark

P.S I Did change the realmlist
Signature removed by Administrator - Reason: Too big, scale it down big boy.
0

#2 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 04 August 2011 - 04:45 PM

Maybe it's time to re-read the wiki? :o
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#3 User is offline   Nagato123 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: 25-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 04 August 2011 - 05:34 PM

:o I did and found the problem..i think..

2. (Copying main files) It says i need to copy and install the Files and that You can do that by selecting the INSTALL project in Visual Studio
But i dont see an install button anywhere, Is C++ visual studio or is it something else i have to download?
Signature removed by Administrator - Reason: Too big, scale it down big boy.
0

#4 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 04 August 2011 - 06:02 PM

View PostNagato123, on 04 August 2011 - 05:34 PM, said:

:o I did and found the problem..i think..

2. (Copying main files) It says i need to copy and install the Files and that You can do that by selecting the INSTALL project in Visual Studio
But i dont see an install button anywhere, Is C++ visual studio or is it something else i have to download?

Yes.

Posted Image

Posted Image
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#5 User is offline   Nagato123 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: 25-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 04 August 2011 - 06:09 PM

:o Silly me thought it was like an option in the toolbar :)

But 1 Failed
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: The command "setlocal
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: "C:\Program Files\CMake 2.8\bin\cmake.exe" -DBUILD_TYPE=Debug -P cmake_install.cmake
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: if %errorlevel% neq 0 goto :cmEnd
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: :cmEnd
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: endlocal & call :cmErrorLevel %errorlevel% & goto :cmDone
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: :cmErrorLevel
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: exit /b %1
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: :cmDone
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: if %errorlevel% neq 0 goto :VCEnd
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppCommon.targets(113,5): error MSB3073: :VCEnd" exited with code 1.
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========

Signature removed by Administrator - Reason: Too big, scale it down big boy.
0

#6 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 04 August 2011 - 06:26 PM

Are you sure that's all? Are you not getting some error about not having admin privileges or something?
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

#7 User is offline   Nagato123 

  • Member
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: 25-October 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Windows

Posted 04 August 2011 - 06:33 PM

CMake Error at cmake_install.cmake:31 (FILE):
1> file cannot create directory: C:/Program Files/Project/.. Maybe need
1> administrative privileges.

Your very smart Mr Dfighter :o
Signature removed by Administrator - Reason: Too big, scale it down big boy.
0

#8 User is offline   dfighter 

  • Titles are overrated
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Posts: 5,189
  • Joined: 14-June 08
  • IRC:dfighter
  • Gender:Male
  • Server OS:Linux

Posted 04 August 2011 - 06:35 PM

View PostNagato123, on 04 August 2011 - 06:31 PM, said:

CMake Error at cmake_install.cmake:31 (FILE):
1> file cannot create directory: C:/Program Files/Project/.. Maybe need
1> administrative privileges.

...and somehow you thought it's a good idea to not disclose this little "irrelevant" fact? Had I not encountered this problem before, now I couldn't help you.

That's the problem then. You didn't follow the instructions on the wiki. It explicitly states you should set the target directory in the CMake GUI....
"The demand for free goods is infinite."
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users